skip to Main Content

Organizational Structure

ETHMIGSURVEYDATA is directed by Professor Laura Morales (Chair) of the Centre for European Studies and Comparative Politics, Sciences Po, Paris and collaboratively coordinated by a Management Committee (MC), an Advisory Committee, Core Group, and the Grant Holder (GH) Institution.

Five Work Groups (WGs) have also been established to execute and support the research and capacity building activities of this COST Action.

Core Group

Johannes Bergh

Vice-Chair, MC Main, WG1 Leader
Institution affiliation:
Institute for Social Research
Country:
Norway
Email:
jbe@socialresearch.no

Mónica Méndez Lago

MC Main, WG1 Leader
Institution affiliation:
Centro de Investigaciones Sociológicas
Country:
Spain
Email:
monica.mendez@cis.es

Laura Morales

Chair, WG2 Leader
Institution affiliation:
Sciences Po, CEE
Country:
France
Email:
laura.morales@sciencespo.fr

Anikó Bernát

MC Main, WG2 Leader
Institution affiliation:
TARKI Social Research Institute
Country:
Hungary
Email:
bernat@tarki.hu

Natalia-Cornelia Malancu

MC Substitute, WG1 Leadership Team, WG3 Leader
Institution affiliation:
University of Geneva, InCite
Country:
Switzerland
Email:
natalia.malancu@gmail.com

Patrick Simon

Advisory Committee, MC Main, WG3 Leader
Institution affiliation:
Ined
Country:
France
Email:
simon@ined.fr

Marie Mallet

MC Main, WG2 Leadership Team, WG4 Leader
Institution affiliation:
Panthéon Sorbonne University
Country:
France
Email:
mlauremallet@gmail.com

Elena Ambrosetti

MC Main, WG5 Leader
Institution affiliation:
Università degli Studi di Roma La Sapienza
Country:
Italy
Email:
elena.ambrosetti@uniroma1.it

Andreas Wüst

MC Main, WG5 Leader
Institution affiliation:
University of Stuttgart
Country:
Germany
Email:
andreas.wuest@sowi.uni-stuttgart.de

Alina Thiemann

Grant Holder Manager
Institution affiliation:
Sciences Po
Country:
France
Email:
ethmigsurveydata@sciencespo.fr

Management Committee

view by country

Achim Goerres

MC Substitute
Institution affiliation:
University of Duisburg-Essen
Country:
Germany
Email:
Achim.Goerres@uni-due.de

Ahmet Içduygu

MC Main
Institution affiliation:
Koç University
Country:
Turkey
Email:
aicduygu@ku.edu.tr

Aigul Alieva

MC Main, WG5 Leadership Team
Institution affiliation:
Luxembourg Institute of Socio-Economic Research
Country:
Luxembourg
Email:
aigul.alieva@liser.lu

Aleksandar Bozic

MC Main
Institution affiliation:
University of Agder, Faculty of Social Science
Country:
Bosnia and Herzegovina
Email:
aleksandar.bozic@uia.no

Amparo González-Ferrer

MC Main, WG3 Leadership Team
Institution affiliation:
CSIC
Country:
Spain
Email:
amparo.gonzalez@cchs.csic.es

Anca Covrigová

MC Main, WG2 Leadership Team
Institution affiliation:
Integration Centre Prague
Country:
Czech Republic
Email:
a.covrigova@icpraha.com

Andreas Wüst

MC Main, WG5 Leader
Institution affiliation:
University of Stuttgart
Country:
Germany
Email:
andreas.wuest@sowi.uni-stuttgart.de

Angelo Tramountanis

MC Substitute, WG1 Leadership Team
Institution affiliation:
National Centre for Social Research (EKKE)
Country:
Greece
Email:
atramou@ekke.gr

Anikó Bernát

MC Main, WG2 Leader
Institution affiliation:
TARKI Social Research Institute
Country:
Hungary
Email:
bernat@tarki.hu

Anne Cornilleau

MC Substitute
Institution affiliation:
Sciences Po
Country:
France
Email:
anne.cornilleau@sciencespo.fr

Antonino Mario Oliveri

MC Substitute, WG3 Leadership Team
Institution affiliation:
Università degli Studi di Palermo
Country:
Italy
Email:
antoninomario.oliveri@unipa.it

Catarina Oliveira

MC Main
Institution affiliation:
Observatory for Migration - High Commission for Migration
Country:
Portugal
Email:
catarina.oliveira@acm.gov.pt

Cátia de Carvalho

MC Substitute, WG4 Leadership Team
Institution affiliation:
University of Porto, Faculty of Psychology and Education Sciences
Country:
Portugal
Email:
catiamoreiracarvalho@gmail.com

Daniel Škobla

MC Main, WG1 Leadership Team
Institution affiliation:
Institute of Ethnology and Social Anthropology, Slovak Academy of Science
Country:
Slovakia
Email:
danielskobla@gmail.com

David Reichel

MC Observer
Institution affiliation:
European Union Agency for Fundamental Rights
Country:
EU Institutions
Email:
david.reichel@fra.europa.eu

Dimitri Prandner

MC Main
Institution affiliation:
Johannes Kepler University
Country:
Austria
Email:
dimitri.prandner@jku.at

Dirk Jacobs

MC Main
Institution affiliation:
Université Libre de Bruxelles
Country:
Belgium
Email:
dirk.jacobs@ulb.ac.be

Elena Ambrosetti

MC Main, WG5 Leader
Institution affiliation:
Università degli Studi di Roma La Sapienza
Country:
Italy
Email:
elena.ambrosetti@uniroma1.it

Floris Vermeulen

MC Substitute
Institution affiliation:
University of Amsterdam
Country:
Netherlands
Email:
f.f.vermeulen@uva.nl

Frances McGinnity

MC Main, WG3 Leadership Team
Institution affiliation:
Economic and Social Research Institute
Country:
Ireland
Email:
fran.mcginnity@esri.ie

Gabriella Polizzi

MC Substitute, WG2 Leadership Team
Institution affiliation:
Università degli Studi di Enna "Kore"
Country:
Italy
Email:
gabriella.polizzi@unikore.it

Guðbjörg Andrea Jónsdóttir

MC Main, WG1 Leadership Team
Institution affiliation:
University of Iceland
Country:
Iceland
Email:
gudbjorg@hi.is

Guido Tintori

MC Observer
Institution affiliation:
European Commission Knowledge Centre on Migration and Demography (KCMD) Joint Research Centre
Country:
EU Institutions
Email:
guido.tintori@ec.europa.eu

Hanna Wass

MC Main
Institution affiliation:
University of Helsinki
Country:
Finland
Email:
hanna.wass@helsinki.fi

Hermann Schmitt

Advisory Committee, MC Substitute
Institution affiliation:
University Mannheim, MZES
Country:
Germany
Email:
Hermann.Schmitt@mzes.uni-mannheim.de

Iris Andriessen

MC Main
Institution affiliation:
The Netherlands Institute for Social Research
Country:
Netherlands
Email:
i.andriessen@scp.nl

Jadranka Kaludjerovic

MC Main
Institution affiliation:
Institute for Strategic Studies and Prognoses
Country:
Montenegro
Email:
jkaludjerovic@t-com.me

Joanna Dobrowolska

MC Main
Institution affiliation:
Instytut Zachodni im. Z. Wojciechowskiego
Country:
Poland
Email:
joanna.polak@iz.poznan.pl

Johannes Bergh

Vice-Chair, MC Main, WG1 Leader
Institution affiliation:
Institute for Social Research
Country:
Norway
Email:
jbe@socialresearch.no

Jonathan Burton

MC Main, WG1 Leadership Team
Institution affiliation:
ISER, University of Essex
Country:
UK
Email:
jburton@essex.ac.uk

Josefina Sipinen

MC Main
Institution affiliation:
Tampere University
Country:
Finland
Email:
josefina.sipinen@tuni.fi

Justyna Salamońska

MC Substitute
Institution affiliation:
Centre of Migration Research, University of Warsaw
Country:
Poland
Email:
jj.salamonska@uw.edu.pl

Karolis Zibas

MC Main
Institution affiliation:
Senior Researcher
Country:
Lithuania
Email:
karolis@ces.lt

Péter Pillok

MC Substitute
Institution affiliation:
Századvég Alapítvány
Country:
Hungary
Email:
Pillok@szaradveg.hu

Katia Pilati

MC Main, WG2 Leadership Team
Institution affiliation:
DSRS, university of Trento
Country:
Italy
Email:
katia.pilati@unitn.it

Kristjan Kaldur

MC Main
Institution affiliation:
Institute of Baltic Studies
Country:
Estonia
Email:
kristjan@ibs.ee

Laure Michon

Advisory Committee, MC Main
Institution affiliation:
City of Amsterdam, OIS
Country:
Netherlands
Email:
l.michon@amsterdam.nl

Magdalena Lesinska

Advisory Committee, MC Main
Institution affiliation:
University of Warsaw
Country:
Poland
Email:
m.lesinska@uw.edu.pl

Marc Swyngedouw

MC Main
Institution affiliation:
KU Leuven
Country:
Belgium
Email:
marc.swyngedouw@kuleuven.be

Marco Giugni

MC Main
Institution affiliation:
University of Geneva
Country:
Switzerland
Email:
marco.giugni@unige.ch

Margareta Gregurović

MC Main
Institution affiliation:
Institute for Migration and Ethnic Studies
Country:
Croatia
Email:
margareta.gregurovic@imin.hr

Maria Gavrilidou

MC Main, WG5 Leadership Team
Institution affiliation:
ILSP / Athena RC
Country:
Greece
Email:
maria@ilsp.gr

Maria Sobolewska

MC Main
Institution affiliation:
University of Manchester
Country:
United Kingdom
Email:
maria.sobolewska@manchester.ac.uk

Marie Mallet

MC Main, WG2 Leadership Team, WG4 Leader
Institution affiliation:
Panthéon Sorbonne University
Country:
France
Email:
mlauremallet@gmail.com

Mark Anthony Camilleri

MC Main
Mark Anthony Camilleri Institution affiliation:
University of Malta
Country:
Malta
Email:
mark.a.camilleri@umedu.mt

Mathew Creighton

MC Substitute, WG1 & WG3 Leadership Team
Institution affiliation:
University College Dublin
Country:
Ireland
Email:
mathew.creighton@ucd.ie

Mélanie Kolbe

MC Main, WG2 Leadership Team
Institution affiliation:
Graduate Institute of International and Development Studies (IHEID)
Country:
Switzerland
Email:
melanie.kolbe@graduateinstitute.ch

Mihaela Misheva

MC Main
Institution affiliation:
UNWE
Country:
Bulgaria
Email:
misheva.mihaela@gmail.com

Miloš Đurović

MC Main
Institution affiliation:
Instytut Zachodni im. Z. Wojciechowskiego
Country:
Montenegro
Email:
milos.djurovic.milos@gmail.com

Mirjana Rasevic

MC Substitute
Institution affiliation:
Institute of Social Sciences
Country:
Serbia
Email:
rasevicm@gmail.com

Mirza Emirhafizovic

MC Main
Institution affiliation:
University of Sarajevo, Faculty of Political Sciences
Country:
Bosnia and Herzegovina
Email:
mirza.emirhafizovic@fpn.unsa.ba

Mónica Méndez Lago

MC Main, WG1 Leader
Institution affiliation:
Centro de Investigaciones Sociológicas
Country:
Spain
Email:
monica.mendez@cis.es

Monica Șerban

MC Main, WG1 Leadership Team
Institution affiliation:
Research Institute for Quality of Life, Romanian Academy
Country:
Romania
Email:
monas@iccv.ro

Natalia-Cornelia Malancu

MC Substitute, WG1 Leadership Team, WG3 Leader
Institution affiliation:
University of Geneva, InCite
Country:
Switzerland
Email:
natalia.malancu@gmail.com

Natália Gomes

MC Substitute
Institution affiliation:
Alto Comissariado para as Migrações
Country:
Portugal
Email:
natalia.gomes@acm.gov.pt

Natalia Skogberg

MC Substitute
Institution affiliation:
National Institute for Health and Welfare
Country:
Finland
Email:
natalia.skogberg@thl.fi

Natalija Shikova

MC Substitute
Institution affiliation:
International Balkan University
Country:
North Macedonia
Email:
natalijashikova5@hotmail.com

Nataša Simić

MC Substitute
Institution affiliation:
Faculty of Philosophy, University of Belgrade
Country:
Serbia
Email:
ncvijan@gmail.com

Nebojša Petrović

MC Main, WG3 Leadership Team
Institution affiliation:
University of Belgrade
Country:
Serbia
Email:
npetrovi@f.bg.ac.rs

Nicos Trimikliniotis

MC Main, WG3 Leadership Team
Institution affiliation:
University of Nicosia
Country:
Cyprus
Email:
nicostrim@gmail.com

Pasi Saukkonen

MC Substitute
Institution affiliation:
City of Helsinki
Country:
Finland
Email:
pasi.saukkonen@hel.fi

Patrick Simon

Advisory Committee, MC Main, WG3 Leader
Institution affiliation:
Ined
Country:
France
Email:
simon@ined.fr

Paula Tufis

MC Main, WG4 Leader
Institution affiliation:
University of Bucharest, Department of Sociology
Country:
Romania
Email:
paula.tufis@gmail.com

Reyes Castillo

MC Substitute
Institution affiliation:
Social & Funding Consulting
Country:
Spain
Email:
reinacastillo@gmail.com

Robert Stojanov

MC Main
Institution affiliation:
Mendel University in Brno
Country:
Czech Republic
Email:
stojanov@centrum.cz

Romana Careja

MC Main
Institution affiliation:
University of Southern Denmark
Country:
Denmark
Email:
rca@sam.sdu.dk

Rossalina Latcheva

Advisory Committee, MC Observer
Institution affiliation:
EU Agency for Fundamental Rights (FRA)
Country:
EU Institutions
Email:
rossalina.latcheva@fra.europa.eu

Sabrina Mayer

MC Main
Institution affiliation:
University of Duisburg-Essen
Country:
Germany
Email:
sabrina.mayer@uni-due.de

Sedef Turper Alışık

MC Substitute
Institution affiliation:
Koç University
Country:
Turkey
Email:
sturper@ku.edu.tr

Sibylle Heilbrunn

MC Main
Institution affiliation:
Kinneret Academic College
Country:
Israel
Email:
sibylleh@kinneret.ac.il

Simona Kuti

MC Main
Institution affiliation:
Institute for Migration and Ethnic Studies, Zagreb
Country:
Croatia
Email:
simona.kuti@imin.hr

Sonja Novak-Zezula

MC Substitute
Institution affiliation:
Center for Health and Migration
Country:
Austria
Email:
sonja.novak-zezula@univie.ac.at

Srđan Dušanić

MC Substitute
Institution affiliation:
University of Banja Luka
Country:
Bosnia and Herzegovina
Email:
dusanic@teol.net

Suzana Trajkovska

MC Main, WG4 Leadership Team
Institution affiliation:
Gauss Institute Foundation
Country:
North Macedonia
Email:
trajkovskasuzana1@gmail.com

Sylvain Besch

MC Main
Institution affiliation:
CEFIS asbl
Country:
Luxembourg
Email:
sylvain.besch@cefis.lu

Theoni Stathopoulou

MC Substitute, WG3 Leadership Team
Institution affiliation:
National Centre for Social Research (EKKE)
Country:
Greece
Email:
theosta@ekke.gr

Tihomira Trifonova

MC Main
Institution affiliation:
Center Immigration and Integration
Country:
Bulgaria
Email:
tiho@gateway.bg

Tiiu Paas

Advisory Committee, MC Main
Institution affiliation:
University of Tartu
Country:
Estonia
Email:
tiiu.paas@ut.ee

Toril Aalberg

MC Substitute
Institution affiliation:
Norwegian University of Science and Technology
Country:
Norway
Email:
toril.aalberg@ntnu.no

Uku Varblane

MC Substitute
Institution affiliation:
University of Tartu
Country:
Estonia
Email:
uku.varblane@ut.ee

Ursula Trummer

MC Main, WG2 Leadership Team
Institution affiliation:
Center for Health and Migration
Country:
Austria
Email:
uschi.trummer@univie.ac.at

Vita Kontvaine

MC Substitute
Institution affiliation:
Lithuanian Social Research Centre
Country:
Lithuania
Email:
vita@ces.lt

Z. Mavis Yildirim

MC Main
Institution affiliation:
Bursa Uludag University
Country:
Turkey
Email:
mavisyildirim@uludag.edu.tr

Zakaria Sajir

MC Substitute
Institution affiliation:
Independent Researcher
Country:
UK
Email:
zakaria.sajir@gmail.com

Zan Strabac

MC Main
Institution affiliation:
Norwegian University of Science and Technology
Country:
Norway
Email:
zan.strabac@ntnu.no

Advisory Committee

Hermann Schmitt

Advisory Committee, MC Substitute
Institution affiliation:
University Mannheim, MZES
Country:
Germany
Email:
Hermann.Schmitt@mzes.uni-mannheim.de

Laure Michon

Advisory Committee, MC Main
Institution affiliation:
City of Amsterdam, OIS
Country:
Netherlands
Email:
l.michon@amsterdam.nl

Magdalena Lesinska

Advisory Committee, MC Main
Institution affiliation:
University of Warsaw
Country:
Poland
Email:
m.lesinska@uw.edu.pl

Patrick Simon

Advisory Committee, MC Main, WG3 Leader
Institution affiliation:
Ined
Country:
France
Email:
simon@ined.fr

Rossalina Latcheva

Advisory Committee, MC Observer
Institution affiliation:
EU Agency for Fundamental Rights (FRA)
Country:
EU Institutions
Email:
rossalina.latcheva@fra.europa.eu

Tiiu Paas

Advisory Committee, MC Main
Institution affiliation:
University of Tartu
Country:
Estonia
Email:
tiiu.paas@ut.ee

WG1 Leaders

We are working on an inventory of existing national-level surveys that includes information on sampling, survey mode and subgroups covered.

Johannes Bergh

Vice-Chair, MC Main, WG1 Leader
Institution affiliation:
Institute for Social Research
Country:
Norway
Email:
jbe@socialresearch.no

Mónica Méndez Lago

MC Main, WG1 Leader
Institution affiliation:
Centro de Investigaciones Sociológicas
Country:
Spain
Email:
monica.mendez@cis.es

WG2 Leaders

We are working on an inventory of existing national-level surveys that includes information on sampling, survey mode and subgroups covered.

Anikó Bernát

MC Main, WG2 Leader
Institution affiliation:
TARKI Social Research Institute
Country:
Hungary
Email:
bernat@tarki.hu

Laura Morales

Chair, WG2 Leader
Institution affiliation:
Sciences Po, CEE
Country:
France
Email:
laura.morales@sciencespo.fr

WG3 Leaders

We are developing a set of standards and procedures for the measurement of the various dimensions of integration.

Natalia-Cornelia Malancu

MC Substitute, WG1 Leadership Team, WG3 Leader
Institution affiliation:
University of Geneva, InCite
Country:
Switzerland
Email:
natalia.malancu@gmail.com

Patrick Simon

Advisory Committee, MC Main, WG3 Leader
Institution affiliation:
Ined
Country:
France
Email:
simon@ined.fr

WG4 Leaders

We organize annual training schools for young scholars to transfer the network’s knowledge to future researchers and stakeholders and to promote collaborative research. We also coordinate conference grants for researchers from Inclusiveness Target Countries; these grants help young scholars from these countries attend international conferences related to survey data on EMMs’ integration.

Marie Mallet

MC Main, WG2 Leadership Team, WG4 Leader
Institution affiliation:
Panthéon Sorbonne University
Country:
France
Email:
mlauremallet@gmail.com

Paula Tufis

MC Main, WG4 Leader
Institution affiliation:
University of Bucharest, Department of Sociology
Country:
Romania
Email:
paula.tufis@gmail.com

WG5 Leaders

We spread information to and stimulate discussions with academic and non-academic audiences about this COST Action and its activities, as well as survey data on EMMs’ integration and related themes.

Andreas Wüst

MC Main, WG5 Leader
Institution affiliation:
University of Stuttgart
Country:
Germany
Email:
andreas.wuest@sowi.uni-stuttgart.de

Elena Ambrosetti

MC Main, WG5 Leader
Institution affiliation:
Università degli Studi di Roma La Sapienza
Country:
Italy
Email:
elena.ambrosetti@uniroma1.it
Back To Top